nanananaa..aa.. (optional)

Confessions of a Music Snob

I’m back! After another long, exhausting trip I have returned from a wonderful 3-week visit to Australia.

I got home at 2:00 this morning and slept from 5 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. And, I’m going back to bed after this post. Needless to say, my sleep cycle has some serious adjusting to do.

My vacation schedule was jam-packed, but I got to see a lot of my old uni friends and visit most of my old haunts. It was strange how much I still remember. After almost 4 years I can still get around Brisbane by myself without questioning where I am or where I’m going. Maybe that’s a good indicator that a place is still home…

It was no surprise that I could still get myself to Rocking Horse Records– my favorite record store– and the nearby Starbucks on autopilot after all these years. I know what’s important in…

View original post 150 more words

